1. Services detail

What is the G Mark?

The Gulf Conformity Mark (g mark) is a mark of conformity for product categories that fall under the technical regulations of the Gulf Coordinating Council (GCC). The primary products for which the G mark is used are low-voltage electronics and toys for kids that are exported and sold in the Gulf Standardization Organization markets. (GSO) states, as outlined in the low voltage technical regulation, bd142004-

Applying the g mark certifies that a product satisfies the relevant quality and safety criteria and the appropriate technical regulation and Gulf norms.

The G Mark certification signifies adherence to GCC technical regulations and standards, allowing for seamless movement of goods within the GCC market. It enables consumers to make informed decisions by guaranteeing that certified products meet safety, health, and environmental standards.

Organizations looking to sell their products in GCC countries often pursue G Mark certification to showcase their dedication to quality and compliance with regional regulations. G Mark certification typically involves a certification process that includes testing, inspection, and documentation review to ensure compliance with GCC standards.

G Mark certification is vital in promoting trade and instilling consumer confidence within the GCC region by ensuring that products meet established quality and safety criteria.

Benefits of G-Mark Certification

  • The G Mark certification allows for easier market entry into the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries, which include Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. Certified products can more easily access these markets by complying with the necessary standards and regulations.
  • The certification increases consumer trust by guaranteeing that certified products meet certain quality, safety, and environmental criteria. Consumers are more inclined to trust and buy products with the G Mark, as they have been thoroughly tested and meet all necessary regulations.
  • The G Mark certification facilitates the reduction of trade barriers and technical obstacles to trade within the GCC region. Standardizing rules across member states streamlines import and export procedures, ultimately decreasing business administrative burdens and costs.
  • In certain situations, G Mark certification may be required to bid on public procurement contracts in GCC countries. This certification allows companies to compete for government tenders and contracts, opening up new possibilities for business growth.
  • Obtaining G Mark certification can boost a company's brand image and trustworthiness. It demonstrates a dedication to high standards, safety, and adherence to regulations, which can improve how consumers view the company and increase their loyalty to the brand.
  • The G Mark certification enhances supply chain efficiency by simplifying procurement procedures. Companies can easily find certified components or materials that meet GCC markets' required standards.

Who can get G-Mark Certification?

Businesses or manufacturers producing products for sale in Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries can obtain Gulf Mark (G Mark) certification. This certification is available to entities within the GCC region and businesses outside the GCC looking to export their products to these countries.

Products across various product categories that adhere to GCC technical norms and standards can obtain the G Mark certification. Like fans, freezers, fridges, washing machines, mixers, toasters, food grinders, electric heaters, microwaves, ovens, cookers, boiling rings, grillers, roasters, water heaters, immersion heaters, smoothing irons, plugs, socket outlets, adapters, cord extension sets, chargers, and air conditioners are examples of household electrical appliances.

Validity of G-Mark Certification

The duration of G-Mark certification usually varies from one to 3 years, depending on factors like the product type, local regulations, and the certifying organization.

2015 Quality Management System (QMS).

2015 Environmental Management System (EMS).

2018 Occupational Health & Safety Management System (OH&S).

2018 Food Safety Management System (FSMS).

Food Safety Management System.

Food Safety System Certification.


Food Safety System Standard.

Management System Standard Certification.


Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

2010 – Guidance on Social Responsibility.

2018, Facility Management System.

Anti Bribery Management System

Social Accountability Standard

2007 – Security Management Systems for Supply Chain.

2018 – Energy Management System

2014 – Asset Management System

2018 – Quality Management System for Customer Satisfaction

2010 – QMS for Petroleum, petrochemical and natural gas industries

2009 – QMS for Automotive Industry.

QMS for Aerospace Industry.

2017 – Guidelines for Quality Management in Projects

Business Continuity Management System

ISO 38500 Certification

2012 – Inspection Bodies Management System

ISO 17025 – Laboratory Management System

IRCA Lead Auditor Courses

Internal Auditor Courses

ISO Awareness Trainings.

ECAS Registration.

SASO|SABER – Certificate of Conformity.


EQM – Emirates Quality Mark.

Get RoHS-Compliance Of Your Products For The UAE