ISO 22301 Certification

  1. Services detail

What is ISO 22301:2019 Certification (Business Continuity Management System)?

ISO 22301 is the International Standard for Business Continuity Management that assists businesses in identifying risks to critical business functions and creating a plan for business continuity. This Standard helps companies establish backup systems and processes to protect against theft, natural disasters, disease outbreaks, terrorist attacks, and other extraordinary events.It outlines the requirements for planning, implementing, monitoring, reviewing, and improving a company's business continuity management system, thereby reducing the impact of disruptions.

ISO 22301: 2019 is the latest Standard. It Was published for the first time in May 2012. The 2nd edition was published on 31 October 2019

Principals of ISO 22301:2019

  • Leadership and commitment: Top management must show leadership and dedication to the BCMS by setting policies and objectives, allocating resources and support, integrating with other management systems, and fostering a culture of continuity and resilience.
  • Risk-based approach: The organization should identify and assess risks and take measures to prevent, reduce, or transfer them.
  • Continual improvement: The organization should assess its BCMS performance and effectiveness and address any gaps or opportunities for improvement.
  • Stakeholder involvement: The organization should engage with internal and external stakeholders, including employees, customers, suppliers, regulators, and partners, to communicate and consult.
  • Lifecycle perspective: The organization should consider the entire lifecycle of its products and services, ensuring that its BCMS covers all stages and processes from design to disposal.
  • Process approach:The organization should manage its BCMS as interconnected processes to achieve desired outcomes.
  • PDCA cycle: The organization should use the Plan-Do-Check-Act cycle for its BCMS processes, which includes planning, doing, checking, and taking corrective actions if necessary.

Who can use ISO 22301:2019 Certification?

  • ISO 22301 Certification applies to all types of business activities, from the smallest to the most significant organizations
  • Facilities dealing in Products or Services wishing to have globally acceptable Security and Resilience must get certified ISO 22301:2019 (Business Continuity Management System)
  • Organizations wanting a complete Business Continuity System, which covers all operations in one system for security, resilience, and business, must have ISO 22301:2019 certification.
  • The organizations that ensure the protection of the interests of all stakeholders by a system that requires robust provisions for mitigating risks and preparing for potential disasters in their operations, processes, or services must get ISO 22301:2019.
  • To fill the demand for a vital marketing tool to showcase their commitment to contingency preparation that enables consistent capabilities through disaster mitigation during emergencies.

Key Benefits of ISO 22301:2019 Certification

Implement a BCMS that aligns with ISO 22301 certification to enhance the ability to effectively and efficiently prepare for, respond to, and recover from incidents. A BCMS assist in:

  • Recognize and rank the risks that could harm your company.
  • Evaluate how potential disruptions could affect your essential operations and procedures.
  • Create strategies and plans to avoid, minimize, and recover from disruptions.
  • Assign roles and responsibilities for managing business continuity.
  • Provide training and education to your staff on the best practices for business continuity.
  • Regularly test and practice your plans to ensure they work effectively.
  • Monitor and review the performance of your business continuity management system (BCMS) and make necessary improvements.

The best expert consultants at Qdot will offer assistance at every level of the ISO 22301 certification process, from the first stages to the last, till the Certification is completed.

2015 Quality Management System (QMS).

2015 Environmental Management System (EMS).

2018 Occupational Health & Safety Management System (OH&S).

2018 Food Safety Management System (FSMS).

Food Safety Management System.

Food Safety System Certification.


Food Safety System Standard.

Management System Standard Certification.


Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

2010 – Guidance on Social Responsibility.

2018, Facility Management System.

Anti Bribery Management System

Social Accountability Standard

2007 – Security Management Systems for Supply Chain.

2018 – Energy Management System

2014 – Asset Management System

2018 – Quality Management System for Customer Satisfaction

2010 – QMS for Petroleum, petrochemical and natural gas industries

2009 – QMS for Automotive Industry.

QMS for Aerospace Industry.

2017 – Guidelines for Quality Management in Projects

Business Continuity Management System

ISO 38500 Certification

2012 – Inspection Bodies Management System

ISO 17025 – Laboratory Management System

IRCA Lead Auditor Courses

Internal Auditor Courses

ISO Awareness Trainings.

ECAS Registration.

SASO|SABER – Certificate of Conformity.


EQM – Emirates Quality Mark.

Get RoHS-Compliance Of Your Products For The UAE