EQM - Emirates Quality Mark Certification in UAE

  1. Services detail

What is EQM - Emirates Quality Mark?

The (EQM) is a mark of conformity granted to the products that can demonstrate compliance with the relevant UAE National Standards, Regional and/or International Standards and are manufactured by an organization implementing an effective Quality Management System to ensure continuous compliance.

The process of achieving the license to use the EQM involves a comprehensive evaluation of the product as well as the quality system used by the manufacturer in production through auditing, testing, and inspection.

Issuance of License to use EQM for Products and factories According to the technical requirements of Board of directors decision no. (2-2-3) for the year 2013 related to Emirates Quality Mark Scheme.

The EQM Certificate can be used to clear shipments from Ports and Customs Authorities instead of The ECAS Certificate for the certified products only.

The Mark can be printed on the certified product as proof of compliance and approval by the Federal Government through ESMA.

Mandatory Products under EQM

Juices and Beverages Milk and Dairy Products Drinking Water

2015 Quality Management System (QMS).

2015 Environmental Management System (EMS).

2018 Occupational Health & Safety Management System (OH&S).

2018 Food Safety Management System (FSMS).

Food Safety Management System.

Food Safety System Certification.


Food Safety System Standard.

Management System Standard Certification.

Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

2010 – Guidance on Social Responsibility.

2018, Facility Management System.

Anti Bribery Management System Consultancy In UAE.

Social Accountability Standard.

2007 – Security Management Systems for Supply Chain.

2018 – Energy Management System.

2014 – Asset Management System.

2018 – Quality Management System for Customer Satisfaction.

2010 – QMS for Petroleum, petrochemical and natural gas industries.

2009 – QMS for Automotive Industry.

QMS for Aerospace Industry.

2017 – Guidelines for Quality Management in Projects.

Business Continuity Management System Consultancy in UAE.



2012 – Inspection Bodies Management System.

ISO 17025 – Laboratory Management System.

Internal Auditor Training.

IRCA Auditor/Lead Auditor Courses.

ISO Awareness Trainings.

ECAS Registration.

SASO|SABER – Certificate of Conformity.


EQM – Emirates Quality Mark.

CE Marking.

Trade mark registration in UAE.