ECAS - Emirates Conformity Assessment Scheme

  1. Services detail

Ensure efficient mandatory ECAS certification for your products with our services

The Emirates Conformity Assessment Scheme prescribes requirements for product quality and safety of various consumer products. The ECAS stands for a product certification scheme implemented by ESMA as mandated by federal law 28 of 2001. Notified Bodies are appointed to issue the Certificate of Conformity on behalf of ESMA. After validating compliance with UAE national product regulations an authorization in the form of an ECAS Certificate of Conformity is issued by e.g. ESMA Approved Certification body to the applicant. Both manufacturers and traders may apply for the ECAS approval. ESMA requests manufacturers to affix ECAS marks to all ECAS certified products. Exceptions: Perfumes, Detergents, Tobacco products and Energy drinks. Contact our experts for a quote and get ECAS certification for your products !

  • A proof that the product has been approved by the Federal Government through ESMA
  • One of the documents required when clearing shipments from Ports and Customs Authorities
  • Valid within one year upon issuance for the certified products only
  • The Renewal application is required one month before the expiration of the certificate

Products under ECAS

Low Voltage Equipment (LVE) EESL (Energy Efficiency Standardization and Labeling) Petroleum products. (Diesel, Lubricating oils) Perfumes. Cosmetics Tobacco (Cigarettes, Dokha, E-Cigarettes) Tobacco labeling Detergents Restriction of Hazardous Substances (RoHS) Food Contact Materials (FCM) Industrial Measurement System (IMS) Laser Products

2015 Quality Management System (QMS).

2015 Environmental Management System (EMS).

2018 Occupational Health & Safety Management System (OH&S).

2018 Food Safety Management System (FSMS).

Food Safety Management System.

Food Safety System Certification.


Food Safety System Standard.

Management System Standard Certification.


Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

2010 – Guidance on Social Responsibility.

2018, Facility Management System.

Anti Bribery Management System

Social Accountability Standard

2007 – Security Management Systems for Supply Chain.

2018 – Energy Management System

2014 – Asset Management System

2018 – Quality Management System for Customer Satisfaction

2010 – QMS for Petroleum, petrochemical and natural gas industries

2009 – QMS for Automotive Industry.

QMS for Aerospace Industry.

2017 – Guidelines for Quality Management in Projects

Business Continuity Management System

ISO 38500 Certification

2012 – Inspection Bodies Management System

ISO 17025 – Laboratory Management System

IRCA Lead Auditor Courses

Internal Auditor Courses

ISO Awareness Trainings.

ECAS Registration.

SASO|SABER – Certificate of Conformity.


EQM – Emirates Quality Mark.

Get RoHS-Compliance Of Your Products For The UAE