NCEMA 7000 Certification

  1. Services detail

What is NCEMA 7000:2021 Certification?

The National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Management Authority in the United Arab Emirates published the 3rd Edition of The National Standard for Business Continuity Management Systems in January 2021.

NCEMA 7000:2021 standard is developed for the organizations in all sectors to comply with The National Standard for Business Continuity Management System. The implementation of NCEMS 7000:2021 standard is to enhance the capacity of the UAE business community to handle with emergencies and crises. NCEMA 7000:2021 standard enables employees, through the trainings and exercises to achieve detailed knowledge in business continuity management in accordance with the concept of vital functions in the organization.

This standard applicable to all entities in the UAE, including government institutions and community services. The implementation of NCEMA 7000 helps organizations to continue essential operations to minimum acceptable delivery levels of products and services even during challenging circumstances.

NCEMA 7000:2021 Key Objectives

  • Uninterrupted functioning of critical activities in both the public and private sectors, means the essential services, such as healthcare, emergency response, transportation, and utilities, should be able to continue operating at minimum acceptable level even during times of crisis or disruption.
  • The protection and reliability of the systems and processes that ensure the delivery of necessary goods, services, and resources. This includes ensuring that supply chains are not vulnerable to disruptions, such as natural disasters, cyber-attacks, or other threats, which could hinder the availability of essential supplies
  • Effective business continuity plans for the resumption of activities needed for essential operations are strategies and procedures put in place to ensure a smooth and timely recovery of critical functions after a disruption. These plans outline the steps and measures required to restore operations, including the allocation of resources, coordination of personnel, and implementation of necessary safeguards.

NCEMA 7000:2021 Certification – Benefits

  • Program and policy management: Refers to the strategic approach of managing and implementing business continuity programs and policies within an organization.
  • Governance: The system of rules, practices, and processes by which a company is directed and controlled. In the context of business continuity management (BCM), it involves establishing policies, procedures, and structures to ensure effective BCM implementation.
  • Structure and leadership in a BCM context: Refers to the organizational structure and leadership roles within the business continuity management framework. It involves assigning responsibilities, establishing reporting lines, and ensuring effective leadership to drive BCM initiatives.
  • BCM principles: The fundamental concepts and guidelines that guide the development and implementation of business continuity management. These principles include risk assessment, business impact analysis, plan development, training, and testing.
  • Roadmap: A strategic plan or guide that outlines the steps and milestones required to achieve a specific goal. In the context of BCM, a roadmap outlines the journey from business continuity management to resilience, highlighting the necessary actions and timelines.
  • Roles and responsibilities: The specific tasks and duties assigned to individuals within the BCM framework. This includes roles such as the BCM coordinator, crisis management team members, and departmental representatives responsible for implementing and maintaining business continuity plans.
  • Exercise de-briefing: The process of reviewing and analyzing the outcomes and performance of a business continuity exercise or simulation. It involves discussing strengths, weaknesses, lessons learned, and areas for improvement.
  • Evaluation: The process of assessing the effectiveness and efficiency of business continuity plans and strategies. It involves measuring performance against predetermined objectives and identifying areas for improvement.
  • Feedback: Information or comments provided by individuals or stakeholders regarding their experience or perception of business continuity management activities. Feedback helps in identifying strengths, weaknesses, and areas for improvement.
  • Reporting (PDCA): PDCA stands for Plan-Do-Check-Act, which is a continuous improvement cycle used in business continuity management. Reporting involves documenting and communicating the results, findings, and recommendations from business continuity activities to relevant stakeholders.
  • Maximum Acceptable Outage (MAO): The maximum duration of time that an organization can tolerate a disruption or loss of critical business functions without causing significant harm or financial loss.
  • BC plans: Business Continuity plans are documented strategies and procedures that outline how an organization will continue its critical operations during and after a disruption or crisis. These plans include steps to mitigate risks, restore operations, and ensure the organization's resilience.
  • Pandemic planning: The process of developing strategies, procedures, and contingency plans to address the specific challenges and risks posed by a pandemic outbreak. It involves measures to protect employees, ensure business continuity, and minimize the impact of a pandemic on the organization.

2015 Quality Management System (QMS).

2015 Environmental Management System (EMS).

2018 Occupational Health & Safety Management System (OH&S).

2018 Food Safety Management System (FSMS).

Food Safety Management System.

Food Safety System Certification.


Food Safety System Standard.

Management System Standard Certification.


Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

2010 – Guidance on Social Responsibility.

2018, Facility Management System.

Anti Bribery Management System

Social Accountability Standard

2007 – Security Management Systems for Supply Chain.

2018 – Energy Management System

2014 – Asset Management System

2018 – Quality Management System for Customer Satisfaction

2010 – QMS for Petroleum, petrochemical and natural gas industries

2009 – QMS for Automotive Industry.

QMS for Aerospace Industry.

2017 – Guidelines for Quality Management in Projects

Business Continuity Management System

ISO 38500 Certification

2012 – Inspection Bodies Management System

ISO 17025 – Laboratory Management System

IRCA Lead Auditor Courses

Internal Auditor Courses

ISO Awareness Trainings.

ECAS Registration.

SASO|SABER – Certificate of Conformity.


EQM – Emirates Quality Mark.

Get RoHS-Compliance Of Your Products For The UAE