ISO 17020:2012 - QMS for Inspection Bodies Certification in UAE

  1. Services detail

What is ISO 17020 certification in UAE?

Accreditation to ISO/IEC 17020, Conformity assessment – Requirements for the operation of various types of bodies performing inspection, is gaining momentum in industries around the globe. The broad definition of inspection in the standard allows great flexibility in application from systems to services and raw material to finished products.

ISO/IEC 17020 incorporates the same level of requirements for the organizational quality management system as ISO 9001 and ISO/IEC 17000 series standards such as ISO/IEC 17021, Conformity assessment – Requirements for bodies providing audit and certification of management systems, and ISO/IEC 17065, Conformity assessment — Requirements for bodies certifying products, processes, and services. ISO/IEC 17020, however, puts greater emphasis on organizational ability to manage impartiality and conflicts of interest as well as the technical competence of people, inspection processes, and equipment.

The accredited inspection provides assurance of technically competent service and consistently reliable results, reducing costs, and lowering risks. It is key in demonstrating that products, equipment, structures, and systems meet the required specifications. Governments and industries around the world are increasingly requiring the use of accredited inspection services.

EIAC accreditation to ISO/IEC 17020 allows an organization to demonstrate integrity, reliability, and technical competence, as well as compliance internationally, recognized good practices.

Qdot provides consultancy services for ISO 17020 in below mentioned scope areas:

  • Engineering (Lifting Equipment, Lifting Accessories, Steel Structure, Pressure Equipment, Amusement Equipment, Scaffolds, …etc.),
  • Health (Food Safety, Food Transportation Means, Veterinary…etc.),
  • Safety (Fire Protection Systems, Elevators, Escalators, Cradles, Personal Protective Equipment…etc.)
  • Construction Products (Block Factories, Construction Sites…etc.).
  • Food inspection,HALAL food and HALAL Slaughtering Inspection
  • Amusement Rides and Devices Inspection
  • Personal Protective Equipment
  • Scaffolds Racking System Inspection
  • Storage tanks
  • Regulatory Tanks
  • Water System Inspection
  • Cosmetics and personal care products
  • Fire Fighting System Inspection
  • Structural Engineering for bolts (Torque Verification)
  • Veterinary Inspection

2015 Quality Management System (QMS).

2015 Environmental Management System (EMS).

2018 Occupational Health & Safety Management System (OH&S).

2018 Food Safety Management System (FSMS).

Food Safety Management System.

Food Safety System Certification.


Food Safety System Standard.

Management System Standard Certification.

Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

2010 – Guidance on Social Responsibility.

2018, Facility Management System.

Anti Bribery Management System Consultancy In UAE.

Social Accountability Standard.

2007 – Security Management Systems for Supply Chain.

2018 – Energy Management System.

2014 – Asset Management System.

2018 – Quality Management System for Customer Satisfaction.

2010 – QMS for Petroleum, petrochemical and natural gas industries.

2009 – QMS for Automotive Industry.

QMS for Aerospace Industry.

2017 – Guidelines for Quality Management in Projects.

Business Continuity Management System Consultancy in UAE.



2012 – Inspection Bodies Management System.

ISO 17025 – Laboratory Management System.

Internal Auditor Training.

IRCA Auditor/Lead Auditor Courses.

ISO Awareness Trainings.

ECAS Registration.

SASO|SABER – Certificate of Conformity.


EQM – Emirates Quality Mark.

CE Marking.

Trade mark registration in UAE.